Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Stacking The Inbox

Film Friday: The Gems of the UDFA Class

I'm wrapping up my look at the rookie class with a few guys I think can make it from the UDFA haul.

Alright, we’ve reached the end of my film series on the draft class and it’s time to dig into the UDFA haul. I would love it if I could get into the tape on each and every guy, but there are a couple of things at play here when we get to talking about this level of player that prevent me from doing so. For one, it’s tape access - it ain’t like the Western Carolina tape is flowing freely out here on these internet streets. Sometimes, you just have to take what you can get. For another, you’re always at risk of one of these guys getting cut early on in the summer (it’s already happened with UDFA DB Rod Gattison). As OTAs fire up and we start shifting our focus to the upcoming season, personally, I don’t want to get too into the weeds on some of these guys, only for them to be cut a few days after I actually wrap up my film study. At this point, I’m eager to get into the free agent tape too. 

Instead, my typical approach with the UDFA class is to pick a few guys that I really like…the guys that either had good tape, good traits, or some combination of both. A couple of these guys were actually in the Stacking The Inbox Draft Guide, but for the most part, I’m playing catch-up on the guys who slip through the cracks. This year, I have seven guys from the bunch that I think could push for an opportunity. At the very least, I’d say these dudes are going to make the summer a little more interesting as far as depth on the back end of the roster goes.

My Favorite UDFAs From the Titans ‘24 Class

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Stacking The Inbox to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.