Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Stacking The Inbox

Film Friday: Jarvis Brownlee Jr.'s Scrappy Game in Miami

Who the hell let Jarvis Brownlee Jr. slide to the 5th round in this year's draft? SMDH.

Watching the game broadcast, I thought to myself “man, Jarvis Brownlee Jr. is all over the place.” Watching the all-22, I thought, “holy shit - this is impressive.” I was up late Monday night re-watching the game (if the Titans only have noon Sunday games for the rest of my days, I’ll be thrilled) and working on my Game Balls article when Zach shot me a text that just read “3/5, 9 yds allowed.” 

I can’t say that I’m surprised to see Brownlee reach the level of play he did on Monday night. After all, as those of you who were around for the 2024 STI Draft Guide may well remember, Brownlee was on my ‘Hidden Gems’ list for a reason. But, I am surprised that the 5th round pick has gotten to that level of play in his career so quickly. I’ll admit that. And, when you factor in the magnitude of the task at hand on Monday night, it’s downright shocking to me. 

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Stacking The Inbox to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.